Posted by: urise | May 10, 2011

The Journey to South Korea (Part One)

After long time no blogging, this is the first time for me back to my beloved blog for sharing my journey when I got business trip from my company to go to Headquarter office in South Korea for 2 month in Dec 2010 to the  end of January 2011. That was really amazing time because just for one month I got company, I was believed to go to S. Korea for work.

I am not sharing about my work there, but I want to share about what could I spend my time during breaking off my work in Saturday and Sunday. Yes, I will share about many places actually many wonderful places in South Korea maybe you want to go there too. For this part one, I just share the places int 1st week I was in South Korea in Dec 2010 . So check it now….

Before we go to those places, this is my company from one of its gate.

In front of my company city

Waiting for taxi

 
 
 
1. Incheon International Airport
This airport is the best airport in the world according to some surveys. I had arrived there in the morning and the temperature is so cold, this airport is so big and very clean
 

Inside the airport

 

Me in the cold temperature

 2. Suwon Station

I think this train station is very beautiful. Because in this station, there is a big mall. Yes, this is merging between station and mall. So this is a wonderful place for hanging out.  This station is in the heart of the downtown of Suwon city

At night day

In front of the station

 

Girl group KARA poster

 
 
3. Gyeongbokgung Palace in the heart of Seoul
 

Gyeongbokgung, also known as Gyeongbokgung Palace or Gyeongbok Palace, is a royal palace located in northern Seoul, South Korea. First constructed in 1394 and reconstructed in 1867, it was the main and largest palace of the Five Grand Palaces built by the Joseon Dynasty. The name of the palace, Gyeongbokgung, translates in English as “Palace of Shining Happiness.”

Nearly destroyed by the Japanese government in the early 20th century, the palace complex is slowly being restored to its original form prior the destruction. As of 2009, roughly 40 percent of the original number of palace buildings still stand or are being reconstructed.

This place is very wonderful place and the biggest palace in Korea.

The biggest palace of Gyeongbokgung

In palace pool

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Inside Gwanghwamun Gate

 
4.  The National Folk Museum of Korea
 
This museum is inside Gyeongbokgung Palace area. It has many properties from Korea History especially about Gyeongbokgung Palace. It is free to go here.
 
 

In front of museum

 
That’s all for my part one for this story. Actually I have many photos, those all are just a few ones. So in part two I will share about other wonderful places still in Seoul you must see.
 
 
Thank you for your visiting in my beloved blog
 
*Thanks to Dini for some photos.

Leave a Reply

Categories

